Happy New Chamber Year!  As we kick off a new Chamber year I want to welcome Shaun Menchaca with the Portneuf Health Trust as the Volunteer Chairman of the Pocatello-Chubbuck Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.  Along with Shaun we also welcome some new or returning board members to the Board of Directors for the Chamber.  This list includes Jennifer Erchul with E-Squared Creative, John Abreu with Portneuf Medical Center, Scott Cornelison from Cornelison Funeral Home, Jed Crowder from RE/MAX Country Real Estate, Mark Lupo from Idaho Power, Drew Damron from Simplot and Echo Marshall from the Shoshone Bannock Hotel and Events Center.  As elected members of the Board of Directors they represent you, our members, and we appreciate their willingness to serve.  We also have a couple of new Ex-Officio board members with Jed Crowder will also serve as the new Chief of Chiefs and  Suzanne Riley with the Portneuf Health Trust as the new Board Chair for Leadership Pocatello-Chubbuck.   I look forward to working with all of the Board in the 2016-2017 year.

The staff at the Chamber is looking forward to great year with all of our members and all of our wonderful events.  Please consider coming to the many events that we have throughout the year.  If you have not engaged with the chamber recently, you may wish to come one of our new quarterly orientation meetings to learn more about how to get involved.

Thanks to all of our members for the support you have shown me over the past year. I am always interested in meeting with members and discussing their business.  If you would like to schedule a meeting with me please call me at the Chamber office at 233-1525.