I would like to thank Shaun Menchaca from the Portneuf Health Trust for his leadership as the Chair of our Board for the past year.  I would also like to thank Tim Anderson for his work as the Past Chair and Jennifer Erchul for her work as the Chair Elect.  This group has worked very hard over the past year to make your Chamber successful.

Our committee chairs have also done a great job and I would like to thank them for their hard work.  Community Pride and Beautification –  Mark Dahlquist, Local Issues Committee – Norm Hill, Legislative Council – Mari Tusch and Education Committee –  Cesar Salgado.  Thanks to all of our committee chairs as well as the members of each of the committees for their support.

Our Leadership Pocatello Alumni Association led by Suzanne Riley has had a great year and the Pocatello Chiefs under the Leadership of Chief of Chiefs Jed Crowder also had a wonderful year.  Thanks to both of you for your dedication to the Pocatello-Chubbuck Chamber of Commerce.

I would also like to thank our wonderful staff for their hard work and dedication over the past year – Ashley Herr, Director of Events & Finance; John Azzola, Director of Marketing & Communications, Deb Beckett our Information Specialist, Erica Percy, Membership Account Manager and Birgitta Bright, Tourism Administrator.  You are all a great value to me and the Chamber.  We all look forward to the next year under the leadership of Jennifer Erchul from E-Squared Creative as our 2017-2018 Chair of the Board.

I am always interested in meeting with our membership.  If you would like to schedule a meeting with me, please call me at the Chamber office at 233-1525.  You, the members, are the reason we are the Voice of Business in the Pocatello-Chubbuck Area.  Thanks for all of your support.