Pocatello Chubbuck Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Website

Chamber Business by: John Azzola, Director of Marketing and Communications


Last week was a big week for the Pocatello-Chubbuck Chamber of Commerce. The Chamber had its 115th Annual Dinner and Awards Banquet. At this banquet, the Chamber recognized four major award winners including Member of the Year, awarded to Idaho Central Credit Union, Volunteer of the Year, awarded to Cami Chopski, Distinguished Citizen, awarded to Gail Bishard, and the Lifetime Achievement Award, awarded to Phil Meador. Tim Anderson, Chair of the Chamber Board of Directors and Erica Percy, Membership Account Manager, awarded Lance Kolbet a Member Support Award for all of his help in recruiting new members to the Chamber. Anderson also recognized the Bannock Development Corporation for their work on the Your Fit Program. Cheryl Anderson, 2015 winner of the Minnie Howard Award recognized Deb Brady as the 2016 Minnie Howard Award winner. The event was held at the Shoshone Bannock Hotel and Event Center in Fort Hall, Idaho. At the end of the event, the Chamber said goodbye to Tim Anderson as the Chair of the Board as he passed the gavel to the new Board Chairman, Shaun Menchaca. With over 270 in attendance and surprised video reactions of the award winners, the event was a huge success. Thank you to all the award winners, all in attendance and all members of the Pocatello-Chubbuck Chamber of Commerce, for making our community the best in Idaho.